killocollege.blogg.se

Cisco cucm 8.6 block incoming call
Cisco cucm 8.6 block incoming call





cisco cucm 8.6 block incoming call

Intrigued that my problem might not be model dependent, I hopped over to the recording server to see which extensions on 8841 phones *did* record successfully. While snooping around all the SIP calls to the recording server, I noticed some successes belonging to 8841 phones. If you’ve not done this before, just need to log into the RTMT and navigate to Real Time Monitoring Tool -> Voice/Video -> Session Trace Log View -> Real Time Data. I was able to drill into the SIP call placed to the recording server, check out the Call Flow Diagram, and confirm the recording server was invited to the party. Thinking this might be related to a SIP versus SCCP issue, I employed the RTMT to see if the audio for the SIP calls was being forked and sent to the recording server. Note that I had previously examined the endpoint configurations like recording server profile, Built in Bridge enabled, recording calling search space, and recording server setup for the extension. I also happened to have a 7942 phone, set up an extension and the recording worked just fine.

cisco cucm 8.6 block incoming call

Sure enough – the recording failed on the spare phone. I happened to have a spare 8841 phone, so I set up a line, configured recording parameters, and began testing. The problem started with reports that just 8841 phones weren’t successfully recording. The inspiration for this post comes from spending way too much time trying to solve an issue that would have taken only minutes had I been aware of the key information I’m generously bestowing upon my fine readers today.







Cisco cucm 8.6 block incoming call