killocollege.blogg.se

The best step up movies
The best step up movies













the best step up movies

#THE BEST STEP UP MOVIES MOVIE#

Center Stage Realizing that the plot and the acting is not important whatsoever is part of why this movie is number one. The chemistry between Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan is electric, perhaps that’s what sparked the engagement in real life.ġ. It essentially steals the Cinderella/Save the Last Dance plot, but does it better. (I might argue Step Up 2 has some better dancing, but props to the OG). Step Up Are you freaking kidding me?!? This movie is AMAZING. Fourth, in the summer of ’89 I spent 90% of my time watching this movie so it holds a very special place in my heart.Ģ. Third, Helen Mirren and Isabella Rosselini also star in this film. Second tap and ballet save an expatriate Russian and an American fighting over the same woman, and the KGB is involved, wow, talk about complex plot.

the best step up movies

Thrust.įirst, this movie has two of the best male dancers of all time ever, Gregory Hines and Mikhail Baryshnikov. Oh, and James Franco (not dancing, thank god) who, we all know, I love, is always an extra eye-candy bonus.Ĥ. Plus, PLUS, this movie is directed by one of the finest directors of our time, Robert Altman, so this isn’t some bullshit, box office, teeny bop movie, this is the reel deal (couldn’t resist pun). This movie got, like, no play and that’s a damn shame. She’s controlled, elegant, her extensions are legit, I mean, I almost believed she was a dancer. The Company- HOLYCRAP Neve Campbell! Neve’s performance is like a big “Eff You!” to Julia Stiles. So with out further ado, ladies and gentlemen, the Steph Opitz Top 5 Best Dance Movies of All Time are as follows…ĥ. *At least I didn’t include Save the Last Dance, right? (I’m not including a clip from this movie because, even though it’s hilariously terrible, it doesn’t deserve a clip in this group) But seriously, after the 80s, quality dance movies really figured out that sacrificing acting for the craft of dance is well worth it.*Īnd, I guess my selections bring up the debate of how seriously hip hop dance can be taken as a craft, which, clearly, I think the answer is: very seriously.

the best step up movies

I’m fully prepared for the backlash this post will inevitably cause, because, no, I didn’t include Flashdance, Footloose, or Fame (Sorry, Bette! Aka Jennifer Beals, I still love you), and, yes, the list is heavily slanted in favor of movies that debuted in 2000 or after.















The best step up movies